Marienturm‘s powerful, striking architecture is the work of the architects at the Berlin firm Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann, who will thus define the Frankfurt cityscape for a while to come. With Patricia Urquiola, the building features the design idiom one of the most renowned contemporary interior designers. Together the two international teams impact on the shape and emotional expression of the building. Outside and inside meld to form a style-defining symbiosis.

Marienturm‘s powerful, striking architecture is the work of the architects at the Berlin firm Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann, who will thus define the Frankfurt cityscape for a while to come. With Patricia Urquiola, the building features the design idiom one of the most renowned contemporary interior designers. Together the two international teams impact on the shape and emotional expression of the building. Outside and inside meld to form a style-defining symbiosis.

»The Marienturm links up easily with its surroundings to become an indispensable part of the city.«

Thomas Müller, Müller Reimann Architekten

Architecture

Visible icon

High-rises are symbols with a radiant aura that can be seen from far away. And the urban space that embraces the building is just as important as the impact of a skyline’s silhouette. The architectural concept for the Marienturm by Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann Architekten creates a perfect harmony of the two aspects.
read more

The Marienturm is as elegant as it is an outstanding symbol thanks to its clear, striking shape. Interacting with the other towers in Frankfurt’s CBD, it is set to play an unmistakable role in the future. It rises up from a six-story podium that follows the lines of the street out front. Its slender sculptural shape is the product of two narrow slabs of different height, which interlock. They structure the building and emphasize its verticality.

The architects

Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann Architekten have made a name for themselves with countless high-profile buildings such as the new German Federal Foreign Office and the German Federal Ministry of the Interior in Berlin, as well as the Präsidium and the faculties on Goethe University’s Westend campus in Frankfurt.

read less

ELEGANCE

IDENTITY

PRESENCE

INSPIRATION

ATMOSPHERE

INTUITION

Marienturm‘s powerful, striking architecture is the work of the architects at the Berlin firm Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann, who will thus define the Frankfurt cityscape for a while to come. With Patricia Urquiola, the building features the design idiom one of the most renowned contemporary interior designers. Together the two international teams impact on the shape and emotional expression of the building. Outside and inside meld to form a style-defining symbiosis.

Marienturm‘s powerful, striking architecture is the work of the architects at the Berlin firm Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann, who will thus define the Frankfurt cityscape for a while to come. With Patricia Urquiola, the building features the design idiom one of the most renowned contemporary interior designers. Together the two international teams impact on the shape and emotional expression of the building. Outside and inside meld to form a style-defining symbiosis.

“Our working space is where we pursue our visions and ambitions“.

Patricia Urquiola, Studio Urquiola

Interior Design

Elegance, Identity, well-being

The Marienturm’s interior design is the result of an inspiring and profound work process that focused in particular on communicative zones. And it is here that the high-rise’s emotional identity comes into its own: spectacular materials, light, color, structures and textures blend harmoniously to create an elegant and stunning atmosphere. Read more
read more

Patricia Urquiola for Marienturm

Patricia Urquiola is one of today’s most renowned interior designers. Her work melds poetry and emotion with the clean lines of a confident formal idiom. This is the signature that defines the Marienturm’s style and turns the “Cultivating Work” principle into a spatial experience for all the senses. The interior design for the Marieninsel is her first project for an office property in a German-speaking country.

Stations in her life

Spaniard Patricia Urquiola lives and works in Milan

She studied Architecture and Industrial Design in Madrid and Milan

From 1991 to 1996 she worked in the DePadova design studio

In 1996 she was made director of the Piero Lissoni design studio

In 2001 she founded her own company, Studio Urquiola, in Milan: for architecture, interior design and product design

In 2015 she was appointed Creative Director at Cassina, Italian furniture makers and a member of the Poltrona Frau Group

Today, she collaborates with companies such as Moroso, B&B Italia, Boffi, Driade, Kartell, Kettal, Molteni, Flos, Axor/Hansgrohe, to name but a few. Her most recent projects include the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Barcelona and Das Stue in Berlin.

read less

BRASS

WOOD

NATURAL STONE

FABRIC

GLASS

MARBLE

METAL

Die klare, prägnante Architektur des Marienturms entstammt dem Berliner Architekturbüro Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann, die damit das Stadtbild Frankfurts nachhaltig prägen werden. Mit Patricia Urquiola fließt die Designsprache einer der renommiertesten zeitgenössischen Interior-Designerinnen in das Gebäude. Gemeinsam wirken die beiden internationalen Teams auf die Form und den emotionalen Ausdruck des Gebäudes ein. Außen und innen verschmelzen zu einer stilprägenden Symbiose.

Die klare, prägnante Architektur des Marienturms entstammt dem Berliner Architekturbüro Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann, die damit das Stadtbild Frankfurts nachhaltig prägen werden. Mit Patricia Urquiola fließt die Designsprache einer der renommiertesten zeitgenössischen Interior-Designerinnen in das Gebäude. Gemeinsam wirken die beiden internationalen Teams auf die Form und den emotionalen Ausdruck des Gebäudes ein. Außen und innen verschmelzen zu einer stilprägenden Symbiose.

»Der Marienturm vernetzt sich fließend mit seiner Umgebung und wird zu einem unverzichtbaren Teil der Stadt Frankfurt.«

Thomas Müller, Müller Reimann Architekten

Architektur

Sichtbares Zeichen

Hochhäuser sind weithin sichtbare Zeichen, die ihre Strahlkraft aus der Ferne entfalten. Genauso wichtig wie die Wirkung der Silhouette in der Skyline ist der urbane Raum, den ein Gebäude in seiner unmittelbaren Nähe erschließt. Die architektonische Konzeption des Marienturms bringt diese beiden Ansprüche perfekt in Einklang.
mehr lesen

Seine klare, prägnante Form verleiht dem Marienturm Eleganz und Zeichenhaftigkeit. Im Zusammenspiel mit den Hochhaustürmen des Frankfurter Bankenviertels wird er in Zukunft eine unverwechselbare Rolle spielen. Er erwächst aus einem sechsgeschossigen Sockel, der den Straßenlinien folgt. Seine plastische, schlanke Gestalt formt sich aus zwei schmalen, unterschiedlich hohen, einander durchdringenden Scheiben. Sie gliedern das Gebäude und betonen seine Vertikalität.

Die Architekten

Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann Architekten haben sich mit zahlreichen repräsentativen Bauten einen Namen gemacht, zum Beispiel mit den Neubauten für das Auswärtige Amt und für das Bundesministerium des Inneren in Berlin sowie mit dem Präsidium und den Fakultätsgebäuden auf dem Campus Westend der Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt.

weniger lesen

ELEGANZ

IDENTITÄT

PRÄSENZ

INSPIRATION

ATMOSPHÄRE

INTUITION

Die klare, prägnante Architektur des Marienturms entstammt dem Berliner Architekturbüro Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann, die damit das Stadtbild Frankfurts nachhaltig prägen werden. Mit Patricia Urquiola fließt die Designsprache einer der renommiertesten zeitgenössischen Interior-Designerinnen in das Gebäude. Gemeinsam wirken die beiden internationalen Teams auf die Form und den emotionalen Ausdruck des Gebäudes ein. Außen und innen verschmelzen zu einer stilprägenden Symbiose.

Die klare, prägnante Architektur des Marienturms entstammt dem Berliner Architekturbüro Thomas Müller Ivan Reimann, die damit das Stadtbild Frankfurts nachhaltig prägen werden. Mit Patricia Urquiola fließt die Designsprache einer der renommiertesten zeitgenössischen Interior-Designerinnen in das Gebäude. Gemeinsam wirken die beiden internationalen Teams auf die Form und den emotionalen Ausdruck des Gebäudes ein. Außen und innen verschmelzen zu einer stilprägenden Symbiose.

»Der Arbeitsraum ist der Platz, an dem wir unsere Visionen und Ambitionen verfolgen.«

Patricia Urquiola, Studio Urquiola

Interior Design

Eleganz, Identität, Wohlbefinden

Das Interior Design für den Marienturm ist das Ergebnis eines inspirierenden und tiefgreifenden Arbeitsprozesses mit besonderem Augenmerk auf die Begegnungsräume. Hier verwirklicht sich die emotionale Identität des Hochhauses: Charaktervolle Materialien, Licht, Farbe, Strukturen und Texturen vermischen sich harmonisch und erzeugen eine atmosphärische Dichte und Eleganz. mehr lesen

Patricia Urquiola für Marienturm

Patricia Urquiola ist eine der renommiertesten Interior-Designerinnen der Gegenwart. Ihre Entwürfe vereinen Poesie und Emotion mit einer geradlinigen, selbstbewussten Formensprache. Eine Handschrift, die den Stil des Marienturms prägt und das Prinzip »Cultivating Work« zum sinnlichen Raumerlebnis macht. Das Interior Design für die Marieninsel ist ihr erstes Büroimmobilienprojekt im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Stationen

Die Spanierin Patricia Urquiola lebt und arbeitet in Mailand

Sie studierte Architektur und Industriedesign in Madrid und Mailand

Von 1991 bis 1996 arbeitete sie im Design-studio von DePadova

1996 übernahm sie die Leitung des Designstudios Piero Lissoni

2001 gründete sie in Mailand ihr eigenes Studio für Architektur, Interior Design und Produktdesign, Studio Urquiola

2015 wurde sie zur Kreativdirektorin von Cassina ernannt, einem italienischen Möbelhersteller, Gruppe Poltrona Frau

Heute arbeitet sie für Unternehmen wie Moroso, B&B Italia, Boffi, Driade, Kartell, Kettal, Molteni, Flos, Axor/Hansgrohe u. v. m. Zu ihren jüngsten Projekten gehören das Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Barcelona und Das Stue in Berlin. Dopplung

weniger lesen

MESSING

HOLZ

NATURSTEIN

GEWEBE

GLAS

MARMOR

METALL